Thursday, December 16, 2010

LSAT Prep Program Update

Aloha mai kakou,

Ka Huli Ao is expanding our Law School Admission Test (LSAT) Preparation program to UH-Hilo this upcoming spring. We're very excited about increasing access to a legal education to our Hawai'i Island neighbors.
Feel free to help us spread the word by forwarding this e-mail to your family and friends? Below are dates for different parts of our program: application due date, diagnostic test date, and class dates.

To learn more about Ka Huli Ao Center for Excellence in Native Hawaiian Law, please visit us at


JANUARY 14, 2011 The application can be downloaded by going to January 14, 2011 is the postmarked date.


February 5, 2011 The diagnostic test is a mandatory component of the
application process.


Saturday, March 5, 2011 – 9am – 1pm
Saturday, March 12, 2011 – 9am – 1pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2011 (evening)
Wednesday, March 30, 2011 (evening)
Wednesday, April 6, 2011 (evening)
Saturday, April 9, 2011 (practice test/discussion)
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 (evening)
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 (evening)
Saturday, April 23, 2011 (practice test/discussion)
Saturday, April 30, 2011 – 9am – 1pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2011 (evening)
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 (evening)
Saturday, May 21, 2011 (practice test/discussion)
Saturday, May 28, 2011 – 9am – 1pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2011 (evening)

We're still confirming the weekday evening classes but they're likely to begin around 5:30pm (at the earliest) or 6pm (at the latest)
Subscribe to our e-mail list and you’ll receive all program updates. Go to (This shortened URL is case-sensitive).
Questions can be e-mailed to Our phone number is (808) 956-8411.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

National Native American Law Students Association Moot Court Competition

Every year, the William S. Richardson School of Law participates in the annual moot court competition sponsored by the National Native American Law Students Association (National NALSA).

This year the competition will be hosted in New York by the Columbia Law School National NALSA chapter. You can CLICK HERE to read the competition problem written by Indian law scholar Matthew Fletcher.

After two long days of tryouts in September 2010, the 2010-11 team was chosen.

In the photo above back row left to right: Sarah Kaopuiki, Sherilyn Tavares, Jeannin-Melissa Russo, Maria Carmichael, Elika Stimpson, Ana Won Pat-Borja. Front Row, left to right: Adam Roversi, Keani Alapa, Max Kaanohi Kopper, Tyler Gomes and Mark Jensen.